Outside body

National Parks UK


There are 15 members of the National Parks family in the UK and each one is looked after by its own National Park Authority. We all work together as National Parks UK (formerly known as the Association of National Park Authorities).


There are 10 National Parks in England, 3 in Wales and 2 in Scotland, they are:

England -  Dartmoor, Exmoor, Lake District, New Forest, Northumberland, North York Moors, Peak District, the Yorkshire Dales, the South Downs and the Broads which has equivalent status to a National Park.

Wales - Brecon Beacons, Pembrokeshire Coast and Snowdonia

Scotland - Cairngorms and Loch Lomond and the Trossachs.


The Executive is made up of the Chairmen and Chief Executives of all 15 National Parks.


For more information visit the National Parks UK website:  http://www.nationalparks.gov.uk


Our representatives