Committee structure

The National Park Authority is made up of all 18 members and makes all the key decisions on budgets and policy. It delegates some of its decisions to other committees, which are listed below. We also have some Member Officer Working Groups which make recommendations to committees and are not public meetings. They work with officers on particular areas of work to make recommendations to the Authority. Click on the links below to find out more.

We also have Members Champions who support and highlight key areas of work. You can see who our current champions are by going to the Members Page

You can view all our Authority, Planning, Access and Rights of Way Committee and Audit and Scrutiny Committee meetings live or via an archive at our: Webcasting Page

National Park Authority


Member Officer Working Groups

Member Champions

Member Training