Committee details

Appointments Committee

Purpose of committee

This committee comprises the Chairs of the Authority, Planning Access and Rights of Way Committee and Audit and Scrutiny Committee plus six further members.  It deals with the recruitment of Chief Officers and Heads of Service, appointment of independent members of Standards Committee, and the performance appraisal for the Chief Executive.


Contact information

Support officer: Julia Gruffydd (Democratic Services Manager).