Decision details

Appointment to Outside Bodies

Decision Maker: National Park Authority

Decision status: For Determination

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


RESOLVED:  That the following members be appointed to outside bodies until the next Annual General Meeting:


National Parks UK:                        Chair of the Authority, Deputy to substitute

National Parks Wales:                  Chair and Deputy Chair of the Authority

Welsh Local Government

Association (Council):                   Chair or Deputy Chair

Member Sponsor for Research

Prospectus:                                      Mr J Marsden

Regional Strategic Planning Groups     

South East:                                       Cllr A Webb

South West:                                    Cllr G Thomas

Regional Technical Statement

Member Forum:                             Mr J Stedman

Alliance of Welsh National

Parks:                                                Chair of the Authority

Brecknock Access Group:            Cllr E Roderick

Blaenavon World Heritage Site

Partnership Board:                         Cllr S Evans

Monmouthshire & Brecon Canal

Steering Group:                              Mr J Stedman

Powys Public Service Board

Scrutiny Committee:                    Cllr A Webb

1st reserve: Cllr J Hill

2nd reserve:  Cllr S Evans

Biodiversity Information

Service:                                            Cllr A James


The Democratic Services Manager was asked to seek further information on the role of the Strategic Planning Groups and the frequency of meetings, as well as dates for all external meetings to enable members to plan their diaries.


A member requested a list of member telephone numbers, and another member requested a photo chart of officers.


Publication date: 29/07/2020

Date of decision: 29/07/2020

Decided at meeting: 29/07/2020 - National Park Authority

Accompanying Documents: