Decision details

Appointment of Member Champions

Decision Maker: National Park Authority

Decision status: For Determination

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


Cllr J Hill joined the meeting.


The Chair drew attention to written annual reports published from three champions (Landscape and Biodiversity, Resilient Communities and Heritage).  The Welsh Language Champion and Equality and Diversity Champion gave verbal reports.


The Chair advised that the Governance and Member Development Working Group would be reviewing the role of Member Champion to better align with the new focus areas and the Change Programme.


RESOLVED:  That the following members be appointed Champions and Shadow Champions until the next Annual General Meeting:


Equality and Diversity:               Mr A Edwards (Shadow:  Cllr A James)

Welsh Language:                       Cllr E Roderick (Shadow: Cllr S McNicholas)

Landscape and Biodiversity:       Mr J Marsden (Shadow: Ms S Holden)

Heritage:                                   Mr J Stedman (Shadow: Cllr J Hill)

Resilient Communities:              Mr C Coppock (Shadow: Liz Davis)

Sustainable Economic

Development:                            Cllr J Evans (Shadow: Cllr G Thomas)

Volunteers:                                Cllr G Ratcliffe (Ms S Holden)


Publication date: 29/07/2020

Date of decision: 29/07/2020

Decided at meeting: 29/07/2020 - National Park Authority

Accompanying Documents: